GWPC Divisions

The three GWPC Divisions are representative of the three major areas of involvement for the organization.  Each Division is chaired by a member of the Board of Directors.  Division oversight groups, made up of state officials and other stakeholders, create a conduit for members and stakeholders to discuss and address key topics and bring items needing special attention to the Board of Directors.

Water/ Energy Division - Division Oversight Group

  • Leslie Savage, Railroad Commission of Texas (Division Chair)
  • Scott Anderson, Environmental Defense Fund
  • Kim Collings, Kentucky Division of Oil and Gas Conservation
  • David Terry, Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection
  • Rebecca Thingelstad, Anadarko Petroleum
  • Tom Tomastik, Ohio Department of Mines and Minerals

Water Availability and Sustainability Division - Division Oversight Group

  • Jamie Crawford, Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality (Division Chair)
  • Julie Cunningham, Oklahoma Water Resources Board
  • Susan France, Nebraska Department of Natural Resources
  • Duane LeVangie, Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection
  • Sarah Pillsbury, New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
  • David Trimble, Milieu Systems Corporation

Water Quality Division - Division Oversight Group

  • Audrey Eldridge, Oregon Department of Environmental Quality (Division Chair)
  • John Barndt, Delaware Department of Natural Resources
  • Cary Betz, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
  • Mark Bohrer, North Dakota Industrial Commission
  • Katherine Owens, USEPA, Region 5