GWPC Board

The GWPC is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of senior state agency managers. Board members are elected by their peers in the states from a pool of voting members identified as state officials charged with the responsibility of the administration of a state’s underground injection control program established pursuant to the Safe Drinking Water Act of 1974 and to those persons who are charged with administration of a state’s ground water program. The Board of Directors includes representatives of state regulatory agencies responsible for ground water protection and underground injection activity. 

Board members serve a two-year term and may be re-elected.